Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that some people claim that plenty of time and effort are spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills, in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities. There is also an argument that opposes it, in my opinion, I consider combining hands-on experiences skills and facts learning in a balanced way results in a strong education. To begin with, from the early stages of learning to the universities, they should balance between facts and practical learning, especially for university graduates because they struggle with finding jobs. in other words, balancing between theoretical and practical learning from the early stages of education will improve educational outcomes and present a skilful generation to the labour market. In addition, companies will invest in new graduates instead of searching for people who have long experience. For example, my friend and I graduated at the same time, but he studied at another university that mixes both practical and fact learning. This helped him to find a job before me because my university focused on the facts side, although we graduated from the same major. Another point to consider is that theoretical education is not enough because it will lead to a weak foundation in learning, the reason behind this is because it focuses on ideal situations instead of real ones. It is also possible to say that perfect situations do not exist in real life, most graduates are shocked when they face real-world problems in their field, they discover many things when they start to practice what they have learned in college. Moreover, this will cost them a significant amount of time to learn again and lower their self-esteem. For example, I took my cooperative training at a company called Saudia Technic as an Aerospace Engineer. The training program was about learning aircraft maintenance, which provided a lot of information to me, because my education lacked hands-on experience, I had to learn again about my major. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that educational institutions that combine practical skills with fact learning provide the best education.