In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are several ways to get a home to live in, however buying a house completely and renting it are by far the most popular ones. Of the two of them, buying a house and owning a home seems to be more prevalent one some countries, in which people deem it important to have a home and therefore compel themselves to buy one. It is important to understand buying a house is not an irrational decision and there are quite a few merits to that. To begin, a house is a great asset because houses normally go up in price, hence they retain their value. Moreover, in some countries, owning a house is a milestone in one's life and an indication of social status. Furthermore, since the house owner is considered their own landlord they do not have to worry about answering someone else. For instance, a homeowner can make changes in house structure without anybody's permission to do so. In my view, this is the right way and its positives heavily outweigh the negatives. The most important reason here, in my opinion, is the value of the house which will be maintained any other position may lose its value over time but not a house unless it is not looked after at all. In some cases, even the house value can get more. For example, in some countries, housing prices have seen a drastic change due to the location they are built upon. To conclude, it is a well-known fact that owning a house is more favourable in comparison to renting one owing to the fact they are a valuable asset and a show of social rank. I also think that buying a house is a good idea and an achievable goal that we should strive for.