some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than local when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is true that tourism plays an indispensable role in the economic growth of any country. Therefore, some individuals have a firm belief that tourists should be charged more when they visit any tourist attraction in any country. However, I disagree with this notion because I believe that it promotes inequality among tourists and restricts them to visit these costly nations which automatically worsens the economic situation of any country. One of the most common reasons for disagreement is that tourism will be affected adversely when tourist feel discriminated against as compared to the locals. Most tourist destinations are highly dependent upon tourism because they generate revenue for them and improve their infrastructure as well. In this way, these destinations are able to grab the attention of these tourists and encourage them to visit these places. But charging high prices for visiting these places from foreigners not only discourages them but also creates unfairness and inequality in their minds. Consequently, tourist prefer to find cheap spots to visit instead of these places and by the time these places lose their importance. Moreover, historical values and cultural exchange are only possible when people of other nationalities visit there and understand these norms and traditional values. Implementing double cost on tourists denying them to visit there and charging more from foreigners may hinder the cultural importance and people will never know their cultural backgrounds. Furthermore, most artisans are solely dependent on tourism and they spend their whole life on creativity to attract visitors and insist they buy souvenirs from them. In this way, they get appreciation and motivation to make their more creative and effective to improve the economic growth of the nation. Conversely, sometimes charging more is fair enough when the country suffers from the scarcity of resources and basic needs. At that time, people think these foreigners are the only source to improve their living standards, and infrastructure and to preserve historical monuments etcetera. To sum up, Undoubtedly, tourism is capable of improving the economic conditions of any country but charging a lot from tourists clearly shows discrimination against locals and discourages them from visiting these places and they find other alternatives to spend their vacations instead of going to any expensive destination.