Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many people around the world are worried about the extinction of various species of animals. The primary reason behind this issue is contamination in the habitat of animals and a lack of awareness regarding animal safety among human beings. The viable solution to combat this issue is to formulate strict regulations for large corporations and build more zoos for those animals who might need help. Overuse of synthetic materials has caused serious damage to the living conditions of the animals like food, water and soil. This has led to the mass extinction of animals in many regions around the globe. Large corporations are killing many animals for consumption in America, Europe and Asian countries. For example, according to a recent report published by the Guardian newspaper in which it showed that almost 65 million animals are annually slaughtered for restaurant food alone. The suitable solution to handle this problem is to form strict rules for large corporations so that they can be fined for not following the law, and build zoos with comfortable facilities, so that they can be secured and be well fed. This allows people to learn new facts and information about different types of animals and creates sympathy in their minds. For instance, the USA Wildlife Federation federation has constructed a zoo in California which attracts multiple tourists from around the world and offers a lifetime experience. In conclusion, because extreme alterations made by humans in living places of animals have caused the extinction of many species of animals, to solve this proper awareness is essential so that people can understand the world of nature.