In the past, when students did a , they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Decades ago, many students chose to study in their own countries, while nowadays they have more chances to study overseas. The writer highly agrees that the benefits of studying abroad has many benefits than studying in their own countries This essay will elaborate on the study abroad's advantages and disadvantages. The benefit's examples are students get more experiences in their lives and they will have a worldwide perspective, whilst the drawback is they tend to stay overseas rather than build their own countries. People who pursue their academics in other countries will have more experiences than people who stay at their countries. They will get additional views from native people, for instance, their languages, their cultures, etc. These will give students new approaches to how to face their lives. As an example, Indonesians who are used to only eating rice in their homelands, will try to eat bread overseas since rice is really expensive there. Moreover, based on the journal that I read, people who try to get out of their comfort zone, which is their own state, will grow stronger than people who don't. This happens because they have to adapt to their new surroundings, such as the weather, food, lifestyle, etc. Therefore, they will have broader perspectives and hopefully, it will have an impact on their own lives, especially their own countries. To illustrate, Indonesians who study in the United Kingdom have a tagline, which is "worldwide perspective but local impact". This tagline's purpose is a reminder for them that even though they studied abroad, they have to have a good impact on their local society in Indonesia. The drawback of this situation is students who get their degrees in developed countries are more likely to stay there because of the salaries. This might give benefits to individuals, but it will give disadvantage to their own countries. Their own states will lose their great people to build their own countries. As an Illustration, a year ago, several Indonesians chose to live abroad, rather than stay in Indonesia. As a result, Indonesia's revenue from taxation declined at that time. To sum up, the writer believes that studying abroad has many advantages for individuals, while it has disadvantages as well, especially for their own country.