With the increasing demand for energy such as oil and gas, people start to look for their sources in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Nowadays, the requirements of natural energy sources such as oil and gas have risen significantly. Therefore people are trying to extract new places for such energy. I completely believe that the drawbacks of this situation surpass the benefits. The most compelling reason for holding this view is the dreadful effects on our planet caused by the extraction of these resources.When energy is extracted from underground sources, this action produces CO2 emissions which lead to global warming. Consequently, it may lead to the melting of polar ice caps, and changing weather conditions negatively. Flooding and drought are clear evidence of this. Last year, in Spain, some cities experienced flood devastation causing deaths and destroyed buildings. Another potential reason is running out of natural resources In other words, such energy is not human-made, thus it can not be produced. If people use it excessively, it will be eventually exhausted. The clearest consequence of this is a conflict between countries over such energy. Some people claim that the Third World War may begin due to a shortage of natural resources. Furthermore, When oil and gas resources are being reduced, their prices will increase sharply,and this bring an inflation crisis to the world. For instance, developing countries in particular, such as Iraq and Syria, whose governments depend on selling oil and gas, will suffer greatly. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the downsides outweigh the advantages as they bring many economic crises and harm the environment. In the given situation, it is recommended investing in alternative energy such as solar power, nuclear, and hydropower is a proper solution.