Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a lot of countries focus on improving the living status by economic reinforcement, On the other hand, many people believe that social work and values could be lost as a consequence of that improvement. I firmly believe that the pros outweigh the cons of this decision, and in my essay, I will explain the reasons. Countries, whose main goal is to establish high financial standards and work to achieve them will improve the quality of life of their citizens. In other words, most countries try to develop their economic status by joining the international markets or starting new projects to gain more tourists, which helps to gain more money for a better quality of life and services. For example, countries spend most of their budget on education and health care fields as a result, they will make more investments in international markets instead of donating the money to help other countries who face problems such as lack of water, serious health problems or wars. As a result, their economic status will rise as well as they will provide a better life for their population. In addition, Financial development is crucial for the population’s salary satisfaction. Furthermore, countries starting social activities to build trust among other countries will consume a large amount of money, which in the end will affect the general budget as well as the salaries of citizens and also raise taxes. For instance, The UK government donated more than one billion in 2019 for Africa to clean drinking water, because of this the taxes rose from 20% to 35% to balance the budget, which leads product prices and flat rent to be very high which upsets the population. In conclusion. I completely agree that the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages, social work for other countries who are in need of help is vital and important as it is a way to build strong relationships, However, it could affect the countries ’ economic level,that decreases the population’s satisfaction and their standard of living.