Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing debate that, the regime should invest money on railways rather than roadways. I agree with this notion and I will be discussing my views in further paragraphs. To begin with, railways are the key factors where all the states are investing however, they are getting tax from it and it is convenient for those who can not afford their own transportation. To explain, spending on trains and railway tracks is essential nowadays due to most people are using subways and metro trains to save time and money. For example, a survey was conducted in the city of India that people of the country rely on public transportation such as the metro and local trains due to it being cheap and saving them money and time. Hence, the government of India is more spending on railways instead of roadways. On the other hand, when the administration invests over there so, they are also collecting a good amount of tax from the users of the country. Moreover, it helps to reduce pollution and traffic by using railways. To elaborate my view, when the masses are using public transport they are helping their nation directly or indirectly such as, not using their own motor vehicles will reduce air and noise pollution as well as reduce road accidents. For instance, In Delhi, government comes with a policy of odd and even where one-day odd number plate cars should be on the roads and another day even. So that, they can help the city as pollution free as well as they will use metro instead their own cars. To conclude, I totally agree with the notion that the government should spend their money on railways rather than roads due to the pollution-free nation also, it helps the regime to collect tax through this.