In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, new inventions such as the tesla car have been impacting in our reallities. In addition, if we think in our future as society it is not a surprise that different kind of cars could be driverless and passengers will be the only humans inside the car. This could have a lot of advantages such as more time for people and a decrease in the number of accidents. However, nation leaders must know about it because this idea will be increase the number of people without a job. On the one hand, we can found two advantages about these robot cars. Firstly, in the future the percentage of car accidents would decrease because every single car could have an entire GPS system or artificial intelligence to keep their passengers safety. For example, the transport will move through cities without a problem because all the other cars could have a kind of radar to avoid crush with it. Secondly, in this new society, people will have more time to do other things like sleep, read or watch tv. For instance, a lot of Chilean people say that they do not have time to read a book, eventually, if drivers use this time to make changes in their lifestyle, such as read a book, that could be fantastic. On the other hand, one of the disadvanteges about this idea could be the number of people without a job. In the future, jobs such as taxidrivers taxi-drivers or deliveries could dissapear because society will not need this kind of jobs anymore and this could be a huge problem. A good example for this is the next situation, in Chile one of the most popular jobs is truck drivers because we have a lot of minerals, fruits and vegetables to export. Without this jobs the nation could across a very problematic economic situation. Although, these drives could develop new skills to find another kind of hobs like technics, monitors or in security and the government need to afford this. In conclusion, in the nearly future all the cars could be drive for robots or artificial intelligence. This could be a great idea, but governments and nations have the responsibility to sure that all people can have a job.