Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, celebration has become a global phenomenon due to a recent study that shows an enormous number of people have participated in personal celebrations. However, some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others think that these celebrations play a significant role in the lives of individuals and in the community as a whole. In this essay, I will discuss both views with reasons and provide relevant examples of why I totally support the latter. On the one hand, those who think celebrations are a waste of money have a main reason supporting their concept. Saving money is a necessity to secure ourselves financially in the future. In other words, everyone has to ensure his/her financial standing by taking the correct options and making sacrifices to build a comfortable and decent life in the future. For instance, purchasing assets and investments as a minor income that supports retirement life, because pension is usually low. On the other hand, many individuals believe in celebrating personal events that play a magnificent role in people's lives and society. The major reason behind that is that celebrating personal events is crucial to recharge our energy to proceed toward our goals. To illustrate, the majority of individuals need to share their special moments with someone like family or friends which gives them a powerful feeling to stand up and move on. Also, the desire to have people around you, has a huge impact on many. In my opinion, celebrations have a good influence on people, so let us celebrate our successes, special moments, and everything nevertheless, we should take care of our budget and make these parties affordable. In conclusion, everything in our life depends on our ability and desire, so do whatever you want as long as you can afford it and it's not harmful to anyone.