Some believe that success in life comes from hard work and determination. Others think that it depends on factors such as money or personal appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people reckon anybody can achieve anything due to hard work, others suppose that environmental factors impact personal success more. It is clear who do nothing will get nothing, but at the same time the starting point defines how much time it will take to reach the goal. This essay will discuss if it is enough only to be purposeful to achieve an aim or if it depends on not only a personal ability. Nowadays, the opinion which shows the idea that anyone can be successful is caused by a strong desire expressive widely. Especially, it can be often seen on social media. The most recognized examples concern famous businessman as Steve Jobs or Mark Zuckerberg. Both say their project started from a minimal budget in a garage and only their personality helped them to become popular. Such instances inspire others to believe themself. But in fact, the vast majority of cases of success have been based on people who previously had some benefits. If we look at examples regarding Jobs and Zuckerberg, we will find out that both were born into a rich family and had financial support from their parents. Probably, if they had not the optional budget from family, they would have never tried to create risky projects which can lead to losing money. So it is obvious that such factors as money, place of birth and even luck define how difficult a person will achieve the goal. This essay discussed why the idea of achievement by hard work is so popular, despite an underlying support in particular cases. In conclusion, although stories of personal success can be inspiring, everyone should critically evaluate their own possibility and should not create an unrealistic aim.