Teachers are not as important as they used to be because of the choice of other alternatives for students, such as online teaching. To what extent to do you agree of disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people prefer other ways of studying more than traditional ones. Because of that, teachers became less popular and some people say that they are not useful anymore. I completely disagree with that. Despite the fact, that there are lots of alternative opportunities for students, teachers did not become less important. First of all, the traditional educational system is the most productive and common. The system has been built for years by our days and it is completely impossible to change it or find an alternative way to study. Many people were educated thanks to this system for decades. Without a teacher, it is too hard to find understandable and truthful information. Furthermore, it will take too much time. For instance, scientists from Japan found out, that with teachers we understand any topic 50% better than by self-studying. Secondly, it is easier and more relevant to study face-to-face with your teacher. Mostly, people do not understand every part of the information they must learn. It is hard to find an answer to their exact question on the internet. Also, when a student has online lessons, their tutor often cannot explain something by showing it in practice. That is why offline lessons with teachers are more reliable and comfortable. For example, the statistic shows, that after traditional lessons pupils had a higher score on their exams. By contrast, people, who tried alternative ways had a lower score To conclude, teachers are necessary part of an educational program. There are no other varieties that might be better or at least as good as the way of studying face-to-face with your teacher.