Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In our fast-paced and digital society, the phenomenon of the impacts of technology on our lives has long been a subject of controversial debate. Some people contend that it has brought individuals together, while others allege that it has separated us. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate both perspectives and provide a logical conclusion from my standpoint. First and foremost, the effects of technological advancements on our lives are far-reaching and indisputable. Thus, nearly all people of all ages can use their tablets, mobile phones, and computers to stay connected with their close friends and family members. Perhaps an eminent example of this would be the certain part of the population who lives apart from the city centres maintains their connections with their loved ones through aforementioned means. Furthermore, humans with grave and contagious illnesses can communicate with their relatives without leaving their homes for the sake of other people and even they can inform their doctors without having an appointment. Conversely, opponents of the view that developments in our modern and technologic world believe that these improvements have driven us apart gradually. Hence, there is no doubt that if people can get information with the help of electronic gadgets, they do not need to meet each other or have face-to-face conversations. Therefore, over the years, humans have started to lose their ability to establish real-life relationships which can foster a willingness for isolation and loneliness. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed both aspects of this tendency, the dire ramifications of our rapidly ever-evolving world cannot be underestimated in the wake of the above-mentioned reasons, while its boons should be taken into account in terms of harnessing its benefits. I am a staunch believer that instilling proper usage of technology is key to protect communities and posterity from potential threats.