Many young children are spending large amount of time in front of screens. What are the causes of this and what other problems does it lead to?

In today's era, excessive screen time is common problem among the kids, which may lead to the serious health issues in childs. Let's discuss about possible rationals for spending most of time watching television and threats it can raise for adolescents. Firstly, most of the families are nuclear in current generation and both parents are working and additionally house chores make their life more busy. It is tough for parents to give enough attention to kids by manageing other things with it so cartoon programs are becoming good friends of parents. Mom and dad can easily pay attention to office related and household duties while their children are enjoying some attractive ficitional characters on screen. For example, as per a research almost 75% of mothers give phones to their kids to play games when they are focusing on other duties. Moreover, because of small family there are not enough members to support babies in the house and they stay unattendent in front of digital screens. One of the another reasons of prefering screen time by parents for their kids rather than other outdoor activity is crime rate. WIth the increasing number of crime for kids, parents stay satisfied at least they are sitting safely inside house because cartoons have enough capability to catch attention of toddelrs. Secondly, spending more time in front of screens can badly harmful for young eyes and can make long lasting impact in babies. Furthermore, most of kids show are not really sophisticated as they are showing unusal content that kids really needs to watch under supervision of an adult. For instance, there is a tv show telecasting in which they represent a baby as superhero and he is doing heroic actions like jumping from buildings etc. Childs can try to copy these dangerougs activities which can cause any injuries. There are also some researches that prove exceeded tv times's bad effect for brain of individuals under five year old. In conclusion, we have explored viable harmfull impacts and causes of watching screens more than limit and withous supervision for kids. Parents need to be extra carefull and manage enough time for their kids to engage them in another activities rather then offering them movies or computerized games.