With rise of e-books comes the decline in paper book. Some people sees this as a good step forward while other do not . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It has been observed that with the help of the internet, we now have easy access to the digital world. Nowadays, traditional paper books are increasingly being replaced by e- books across the globe. There are several benefits as well as drawbacks of online books. Both aspects are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. Analyzing the advantages of digital books, the foremost one is the ease of accessing any book from anywhere. To elaborate, there are many books published by different authors on various topics, but it is impossible for every individual to find them in a physical library. The main concern is availability, as it is not feasible for publishers to print a large number of copies so that everyone can borrow them from libraries or purchase them at local bookshops. However, digital books solve this issue by offering instant access to a vast number of titles. For example, most e- books are available through websites like Amazon Kindle, Google Books, and many educational platforms. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages to electronic books. To begin with, it is very difficult for the older generation or those who are not familiar with browsing the internet. They may lack the experience or knowledge required to search for e- books online. For instance, a significant portion of the elderly population still struggles with using smartphones or computers, making them dependent on printed materials. So, it is very hard for some people, and they continue to rely on paper books. To conclude, there are both merits and demerits of e- books. However, I believe that the use of e- books instead of paper books is more advantageous due to their greater availability, cost-effectiveness, and ease of access for the tech-savvy population.