Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that modern people rely on others to live, while others think that the opposite is true. The writer of this essay agrees that people are less reliant on each other due to the fact that they're more financially independent and are taught necessary skills from a young age rather than a specialized job. One thing that people nowadays are very good at is to manage their money. That is to say, with the ongoing financial crisis, citizens are taught to be more financially responsible and make wiser spending decisions. This would benefit them in many ways, such as handling their income and spreading it out logically. For example, people in Vietnam live independently and track their money carefully. This enables them to save money for emergencies and also avoids debt. However, some argue that people are more dependable because of the specialized economy. In other words, every job is different and people need necessities like food and healthcare. Therefore, humans are more dependent on doctors for example. This is a valid point, but as the Internet is gaining popularity, more and more skills are being introduced for people to learn. For instance, video-sharing platforms like YouTube are filled with DIY (Do it Yourself) videos where people can learn how to do things themselves. This is how citizens can be less reliant on others. Another point worth considering is the fact that technology is paving the way for helping individuals. To put it another way, more and more products relating to self-reliance are being introduced, such as smart home devices or self-service apps. This would enable them to live without another person, which is beneficial for them. As an illustration, Google Assistant are being integrated to handle household situations so that citizens can control their houses from anywhere. In conclusion, although it is true that specialization in the economy makes people reliant on others, modern developments in technology and education have made individuals more independent.