The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

In recent years, it has been widely argued that the number of humans is increasing over the years which may harm the environment, and communities started to restrict the use of human resources. From my perspective, overpopulation could result in running out of the essential source of living, and to solve this problem the number of new births could be controlled. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the consequences and the measures in detail. First and foremost, there are many consequences behind the growing population. To illustrate, when the number of people escalates they will consume more natural resources such as fossil fuel, water, and food. Therefore, the future generation will suffer from a shortage in these essential supplies for living. Consequently, this may lead to wars and starvation because people will fight over these resources and some of them will ending up poor. However, there are a few ways to address this issue as well as to save the planet and make it a better place for habitat. In other words, establishing roles and regulations regarding the size of each family will contribute to reducing the effect of overpopulation. For example, each family allowed to have one or two children can enhance the living conditions. Also, a small family can focus on raising well-educated teenagers who are responsible to make the earth a suitable place grow. To sum up, overpopulation is a significant problem that needs to be addressed because it eventually will lead to conflict and poor living conditions. Thus, restricting the number of births will help to get over this issue and have an eco-friendly environment.