Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them. whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children.Do you think advantages outweight disadvantages.

It has been observed that, playing games for kids is very important though it refreshes their minds. Although, there are a myriad of benefits as well as drawbacks, few parents believe that online games are fine for infants and they should allowed to play more of them. However, others think that they are dangerous for them. Both the pros and cons will be discussed in future paragraphs. To begin with, today's generation is more inclined towards video games rather than playing outside due to lots of verities in the market and playing games on screen or online is also helping children to make friends from all over the world. To explain, playing online on the computer is beneficial for kids as they are interacting with other people in different parts of the world. Which helps them to learn new cultures and languages. For example, a survey conducted in the UK that, around 45 per cent of school kids are able to speak two different languages through online games. Thus, their family are encouraging them to play computer games to learn more new things. On the other hand, others argue that it is harmful to them and it leads to health problems such as weak eyesight and mental illness. For instance, a report published in the year 2024 by BBC that more than 38 per cent of individuals have eye issues and mental illness due to playing games on computers. Hence, their families are against that because their children are not involved in physical activities. To conclude, although, playing games on the computer is harmful to children, however, online games are opening a new way of learning for kids. In my opinion, playing games on the computer can be more helpful for youngsters.