Some people argue that schools should focus more on practical skills like cooking, budgeting, and home repair. How will this benefit one?

Few people believe that educational institutions need to guide children on how to do cooking,budgeting and home repairs. This activity will become helpful in life after migrating from their hometown, making them able to utilise money on right things and handle sudden situations. Every individual develops basic manners in their school. However, additional practical skills are also required at the same time.Children gain knowledge from education centres in order to get better job opportunities and lifestyles.In order to achieve those, they sometimes need to migrate to different countries and regions.Learning cooking at their school will become an advantage during migration. Hence, they can eat home-made food which is quite healthy rather than outside food. Therefore, they can protect themselves from getting into unhealthy eating habits and various health-related problems. Moreover,budgeting teaches children how to manage their money.Knowing this technique at an early stage would help them in their later life.To cite an example, They become able to utilize money in a balanced way which ultimately makes them eligible to buy a house,shares and any other valuable asset. In addition to this, technical skills like repairing any domestic appliance would be helpful for a person during uncertainties. As a result,the breakdown of any home items in the countryside can be handled smoothly by individuals as compared to hiring technicians for small repairs. This does not solely solve sudden situations but also saves money. For instance, There is a small village in India known as 'Mohalgarh', which is quite far from the cities.To tackle this situation, town people took classes from schools to learn basic home repair. In conclusion,schooling should not involve only books about science, mathematics, history and all other subjects. Whereas, they also need to show some concern about things which revolve around day-to-day activities like cooking, managing finances and some breakage of electrical things.