In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that in many market advertising, these days, businesses usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. This essay will analyze the reasons for this topic and give examples. One reason that business companies emphasize that their products are new is that they want to attract a huge amount of customers, or even have a high rate of buying the products. For example, when the advertisement attracts a great number of people, the product will be sold more and more, as a result, the number of received money from customers will increase and the company ’s income will also increase. In addition to that, the company ’s customers always wait for the new coming product that the company will make, and they also look to the trend things the company sell to buy them. So business companies will make advertisements for new products to encourage customers to buy them. For example, when a makeup business company makes an attractive advertisement for a gloss or an eye shadow with a new colour or shape, lots of the company ’s customers will buy the product and it might become a trend, so the company ’s customers will increase. In conclusion, nowadays, many businesses usually emphasize that their products are new in some way in their advertising. In my opinion, this is a positive development for the company but it is a negative development for customers. It will increase the company's income and also the number of customers, but the customers will spend money on things which are not important, and they will activate a throwaway culture.