The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

Nowadays, technology has increased space exploration. For the world, space debris and an increasing number of satellite launches have become a major concern. This threat is increasing due to the issuance of numerous satellites and a limited number of strong international laws related to space junk. Shared satellite initiatives and strict clean-up laws can address this concern. Many private and government organisations are introducing their space satellites; this is fuelling threats to the earth. Satellites are issued for various purposes, namely weather reports, internet, telecommunication, and GPS, and for each purpose, these are launched by various organisations. Consequently, there is a great surge in the frequency of satellites, which sometimes break and return to earth. Moreover, due to the lack of strict international initiatives related to the collection or cleaning of this debris, the earth faces many harmful consequences. To overcome this issue, satellites must be launched for multiple purposes. For instance, if multiple space exploration organisations work together and launch one satellite for more than one purpose. Then there will be a smaller number of satellites. Furthermore, space debris, junk material, cleaning and collection must be a major concern by international governing bodies. Introduction of strong laws, debris collection trainings, and heavy fines must be applied to minimise space debris threats to the earth. In conclusion, space exploration has become a major concern for many countries. As a result, earth is facing numerous threats due to the issuance of these plenty of satellites and less strict laws related to space debris. This trend can be solved through shared satellite launches and strong laws associated with the cleaning of space material.