Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, people have argued due to the growing amount of abortions in women. Some citizens are in favour of the legalisation of abortion and others want to stop this trend. I am in favour of the former viewpoint. Those who are in the favour of legalisation of ending pregnancies in the early stage believe that it should be the decision of the mother, whether she wants to take a child or not. There might be various reasons behind this, sometimes the pregnancy is because of rape or an abusive relationship. Also, women may not be ready from financial or mental aspects. If in such situations a baby is born the result could be a mental torcher for a lady and poor upbringing of children. For example, In my country India, babies are thrown into fields and waste water when mothers are not able to end the journey of being mothers. To stop such situations, legalisation should be mandatory. There are few who are against legalised owing to the belief in killing a human being. They claim that in the first three months fatal internal organs start to develop. Thus, abortion is the same as murder. Additionally, some cultures prohibit this scenario. If the law forces people to obey this rule of killing, the people may start strikes. Furthermore, these pre-mature births can also lead to many issues such as poor ovulation, fibroids and weight gain. That's why, they do not want the law to enter. In my viewpoint, the law should enforce such laws. The benefits are wider as compared to the negative side. It should be the decision of parents whether they are mentally and physically ready. In conclusion, it became a debate among notions whether the government should mandate the constitution of abortion or not. There were few who were with the law along with me owing to the consequences of pregnancy. Such laws can assist women in difficult situations when there is not a mutual decision.