In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by the international fast food. This is having negative effect on our families and societies. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Local food has been exchanged for foreign food in many countries due to several reasons, which have a huge impact on our society, such as health issues, weakened family bonds, and the local economy. I completely agree with this topic due to a plethora of reasons that are explained in further paragraphs with suitable examples. To begin with, the first and foremost reason is a weakened family bond. To clarify, in today's busy life, everyone has limited time to spend with family, so ready-to-eat meals are the best option for all, these can be consumed in a few minutes without any preparation or setting arrangements which will result in separation and isolation with family; conversely, if people eat a traditional meal, then they can sit with a family member and share some good time with them. As a result, new changes in eating items can lead to new problems. For example, the headlines of Ajit Newspaper of 20 September 2024 declared that more than 50% of the distance between the parents and kids inclines due to the reduction of time, which in the past was spent with all at the dining table during dinner with joy and sharing daily experiences. Moving further, another major side-effect is health issues; To elaborate, the increased consumption of processed bread and junk food can harm public health due to the availability of high calories. Consequently, individuals are facing heart disease, obesity, and other health problems. For instance, compared to our ancestors, a yearly report published by a health organization clearly states that 70% of health issues today are caused by unhealthy diets and poor hygiene habits. To conclude, the growing preferences for multinational dishes have undesirable outcomes, and these are not only dangerous for relationships with others but also for health. Therefore, I believe that ethnic food should be prioritized because it will help to make family bonds stronger and health better.