All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I strongl agree, that large companies should not have the task to build facilities for the municipality because their hard-earned revenue is better used for research. Additionally, they have no obligation to provide things, as they already help the local community by offering many jobs nearby. Money earned by enterprises is theirs to spend. They should not be forced to use it for anything else than their own purposes. Of course, sport and social facilities are necessary for communities to thrive but when the money is used for development, major amounts of people benefit from that. For example, when companies use the money to research on environmental issues and develop a revolutionary air filter, the money will have made a bigger impact on communities as just a running track. Furthermore, companies are not obliged to give anything back to the community, especially things, that can be easily provided by the government. Big firms already help communities by offering a large sum of jobs in different fields to the people close by and boosting the economy by cooperating with small local businesses. Additionally, it is the responsibility of municipalities to offer adequate facilities to their inhabitants for leisure activities. Since a basketball court is as important as a post office for daily life, such things should be funded by the public sector. In conclusion, companies should not be forced or obliged to faciliate local communities with sports and social instalments as they can use their money for develop, which help a lot more people than just the local inhabitants and have more impact as well. Moreover, it's the government's responsibility to equip the towns with the necessities for day to day life. This could be achieved by using the tax money, paid by the big companies.