It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is no denying the fact that it became popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to college. It is a commonly held belief that high schoolers should take a gap between finishing high school and going to university. There is an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, telling people to take a year gap can be beneficial for them. In other words, they will be able to make more money so they can pay for university the year after, and they will not be stressed about it. In addition, students can explore the various majors to know what they want. On the other hand, no one should a year off because of many reasons. It is possible to say that people would not go back to school, thinking it is too much work and there is no need for a degree. Moreover, if a person starts not caring about the long-term this will affect them. Furthermore, working at a fast food place and not going to a university, will make them live with their parents, and rely on them. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question, On balance, however, l tend to believe that young people must not take a gap because, this will not be useful for them, and always make the right choice and do not care about others. Whereas, l have never seen someone take a year off and succeed in life.