Some argue that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decade, many people have widely debated about educational techniques. Some people agree that an academic curriculum should be followed rather than encouraging students. Personally, I believe that motivation plays a crucial role in teaching methods when it comes to improving pupil's skills such as dedication and leadership. Many people argue that teachers should focus on covering syllabi on time. Students who are only competent in demanding subjects such as Mathematics, Science, and technology, for instance, can gain knowledge while others may fall behind. As a result of this, some children tend to stress and lose their enthusiasm while complaining about subjects, which require logical thinking, problem-solving, and decision-making. The more focus on curriculum, the more competitive education is. Despite academics, motivation can be an essential factor for students to succeed in their lives. If teachers can encourage them while teaching, they will become more enthusiastic. The student who performs poorly in Science, for example, might be used for demonstrating a class practical session even though he may be struggling, which strengthens his dedication and leadership. Consequently, the teaching techniques might be effective as they treat every pupil equally, which can be a rewarding fact when it comes to a fair education. In conclusion, this essay discussed how motivation is important for a student's life. In my opinion, while teachers should teach academics, worth focusing on encouragement because motivating students is not only a great way to teach but also an efficient method to improve children's capabilities like interpersonal skills.