Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, it is clear that many species have been endangered because their numbers have been significantly decreasing. While this phenomenon is caused by human exploitation and industrial manufacturing activities, hope can be found in demands for governments to release restrictions on the time of these actions. One principal root of this trend is that humans are overusing natural resources in terms of animals. In other words, people hunted or killed millions of creatures for commercial purposes. As a result, many species experienced a fall in their numbers. For example, tigers in Vietnam, despite being annually reported to be endangered creatures in 1977, hunters kept catching them due to poor regulations by the governments before those species were absolutely extinct in 2011. Another crucial element contributing to this tendency is the industrial production. Simply put, owing to industrialization, there are more and more factories which constantly produce in order to satisfy the markets; however, they frequently generate toxic by-products that destroy the environment of many species. Consequently, the animals' habitats are contracted every year until the extinction eventually happens. For illustration, polar bears whose icey land is melting in Artics because of global warming caused by Carbon Dioxide from factories. In order to address this problem, restricting such activities is needed conducting. In fact, hunting animals and producing goods are necessary to society, so that none of the government can totally stop it; nonetheless, they can relieve the impact may have on the environment. In this situation, the latest policies of the USA asserted that working over 10 hours per day is illegal, this resulted in a considerable regeneration in the numbers of endangered species like bald-head eagles. In conclusion, while the tendency of species extinction is caused by overhunting and unfavourable by-products from mass-producing, it can be tackled by governments' time restrictions.