In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering form health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is generally considered that people who eat too much fast food are struggling with health problems; others believe that the government should impose a high cost on this kind of food. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, putting a tax on fast food could help reduce health problems because the food is unhealthy and is cooked with a lot of oil. In fact, fast food is not fresh; it is all manufactured by factories. In addition, there was an experiment on fast food in 2010, and they discovered that burgers, before cooking, had already been cooked and stored for over five days before being cooked again and delivered to customers. This has led to high cholesterol and high blood pressure; therefore, imposing a high tax can prevent these issues. Secondly, I believe that imposing a tax on fast food could improve the general health of human beings, especially among young people, as they are the biggest consumers of this type of food. What I mean is that it could improve their health throughout their lives due to replacing it with healthy food. For example, in the Asian region, because of eating healthy food and three meals a day, people have longer lives and better health than in any other region in the world. In conclusion, as a way of improving health, I strongly believe that the government should impose a tax on fast food.