Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disgree with this opinion?

Music today has emerged as a global phenomenon. Some people believe that music is an excellent way to bring together individuals from different cultures. Personally, I agree with the aforementioned statement. It is vital to understand that music can become a universal language which helps everyone to get closer. This means that music often transcends language barriers, even if they do not understand the lyrics, they can connect with the rhythm, melody and emotion. Furthermore, music can serve as a tool that helps the artist convey meaningful messages. As a result, not only helps individuals to get closer but also it can bridge the gap between nations and cultures. In summary, music can be very useful and beneficial in helping the society. Another reason worth consideration is that some music concerts or events can be held in order to share experiences with others who have the same interests. In other words, these events can be organised not only to help people blow off some steam but also gathering everyone from diverse backgrounds to come together to enjoy a common interest and share some experiences. This will lead to the emergence of some small, new communities that could be very useful in bringing people together as well as connecting ways of life around the world. In conclusion, although music is often viewed as a form of art, it can also serve as an effective tool in contributing to the well-being of societies. Therefore, the writer has shown some reasons including a universal language and shared experience to prove that music is helpful.