It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a belief that the extinction of ancient creatures, including dinosaurs, was unavoidable because this was one of the natural processes. Moreover, people consider that human beings are not responsible for this catastrophic phenomenon. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly support this general perspective. To begin with, the chronological distance between the emergence of human beings and that extinction is the most convincing reason to prove the irrelevance of us. For instance, some historical researchers revealed prominent theories regarding the era when dinosaurs were living, and they revealed that the first humans emerged after thousands of years of that extinction. In other words, when those dinosaurs were still living and disappeared, our species had not existed yet. This information indicates that we could not have caused those natural disasters simply because we had not been there. Certainly, as some people argue, there is no perfect evidence, but the majority of archaeologists proved this hypothesis, in fact. Therefore, the opinion that we did not contribute to that ancient disaster is understandable. Moreover, even if humans had co-existed with those dinosaurs, we would not have had significant impacts on nature to cause that catastrophe due to the lack of technology. For example, the sharp increase in carbon emissions started just 200 years ago, and until that time, there were no large fluctuations in the emissions because that increase had occurred during the Industrial Revolution in the UK. Moreover, the reason why this revolution contributed to the rise of harmful gases emissions is because the factories became more efficient and the new technologies, which consume a considerable number of resources, appeared. Thus, even if human beings could have existed before dinosaurs disappeared, the possibility that we triggered that disaster was significantly low, and there was no causality between our existence and that natural disaster. In conclusion, whereas some people still mention that we could prevent that extinction from happening, there is no evidence to support this statement. On the contrary, the number of findings that there were no relationships between us and the extinction of ancient creatures is abundant. For this reason, I strongly agree with the initial statement that we could do nothing to prevent this from occurring.