Pollution and other environmental damages are caused by a country developing and becoming richer. This problem cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary era, it is important to develop nations and make them superior. It is argued that the development of the country and becoming richer are the causes of pollution and other environmental damages. I totally agree with this statement and I will elicit my opinion in the following paragraphs. To commence with, improving infrastructure is the main reason behind the development of the country which affect nature. To be more precise, an increase in the number of buildings led to cut forests and natural habitats. For example, most of the countrysides have more houses built and there is a reduction in the farm field. Consequently, this is creating a disturbance in the atmosphere and results in harming natural habitats. Moreover, industrialization is another reason for polluting the world. The harmful gas emissions from industries directly spread into the air and water which causes pollution, and it is also detrimental to humans. Therefore, these factors are the principles of harming the natural world. On the other side, it is also essential to develop the nation for its growth. In other words, constructing modernized infrastructure leads to the growth of the country. To exemplify, developed countries such as the UK, the USA and Canada have enormous buildings and roads which make them great nations in terms of infrastructure and opportunities. Additionally, industries also play a vital role in fostering the economy in many ways. There is a requirement of many manufacturing companies to have because of the the production of plenty of things. Thus, these factors assist the country to become affluent and progressive. To conclude, the development of the country cannot be resisted due to its dangerous effects but it can be controlled and managed by implementing proper measures. I personally opine that economic growth and contamination are not only harming the nation, it all depends on the utilization of resources in a sustainable manner.