Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

There is an opinion that young adults should work with no salary in order to help society. Despite the many drawbacks that may derive from this trend, I believe that no-salary jobs are predominantly advantageous to themselves. This essay will support this argument by analyzing some reasons. On the one hand, it is undeniable that unpaid occupations are detrimental to some extent. To begin with, this is a time-consuming job for juveniles. This could be exemplified that these works will take time, energy, effort and also determination, hindering them from promoting abilities in the workplace and making them less inspired in their work. In addition, the disadvantage of this serious issue is related to affordable households. It is not impossible that they will not have enough finances to make a living in their daily life, and also causes some unemployment. On the other hand, I still claim that these downsides could be outweighed by the benefits. The first benefit is the behavioural improvements in the contemporary world. By helping those who are underprivileged or less fortunate. Only from this perspective do they nurture their good manners and become a good citizen. If the volunteers consistently do this for a long time, they will have a chance to acquire some soft and practical skills which may be beneficial for them in their career path. Secondly, unpaid jobs play a vital role in strengthening the bonds between humans. Thanks to this, a moral and well-being society will be formed and established, contributing to the glory of the country. In conclusion, while the drawbacks of this issue are recognized, I believe that they pale in comparison with the positive aspects.