Governments should spend more on railways rather than roads. to extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some states should prioritize spending on railways over roads. I completely agree with this statement as it will lead to reduced air pollution and fewer accidents. One of the biggest reasons for air pollution is the fuels that come out from the cars. Fuel is the gas that is released from vehicles which result in climate changes and destroys our environment. For instance, according to Harvard university 8 million people have lost their lives due to fossil fuel pollution. The study reveals that air pollution from fossil fuels is responsible for about 1 in 5 deaths worldwide. The second reason why I agree with this statement is the increasing number of car accidents all over the globe. Recently there is a dramatic rise in car ownership as a result of the accident rates. For example, 68% of USA citizens are involved with car accidents, some of them lost their lives while others had disability injury. On the other hand there were only 15 train accidents from 1998 to 2025. İn conclusion, giving priority to expenditure on railways would save our environment with less air pollution and human lives.