It is often said that governements spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Wildlife constitutes an important aspect of protecting the environment. Hence, it is the responsibility of governments to work on projects to ensure the protection of animals and other species that exist on the planet. However, some people argue that regulating authorities should not spend too much money on the safeguarding of wild species. I completely disagree with this notion, and will explain my supportive ideas on the side of protecting forest species in the upcoming paragraphs. One of the first reasons to save wild creatures is that, like humans, all the creatures on this planet are important, we should admire the creativity of nature, thus, it is the responsibility of governments to take the required steps to ensure their survival. The other biggest reason is that our environment is facing numerous alarming issues such as global warming, the greenhouse gas effect, climate change and so on. The major reason behind all such environmental issues is human interference with nature life such as deforestation, loss of animal's natural habitats resulting in, endangered plants and animals etcetera. The existence of flora and fauna is required to maintain the ecological balance of the environment. Therefore, indirectly, for the sake of human life, protecting wildlife is of utmost importance. Furthermore, people argue that there are a lot of societal and economic issues such as improving health and education standards, developing infrastructure, and reducing poverty and unemployment, therefore, governments should invest funds in such projects to uplift the living standards of people. But it is necessary to understand that if we do not have a clean environment to survive, if we are not able to provide clean air and water to our upcoming generations, then how a good life without a substantial environment can be assured for the next generations. Therefore, it requires very critical thinking to understand the significance of flora and fauna for human survival. In conclusion, I would wrap up my essay by saying that though other aspects that directly linked to human development necessitate the funding, we cannot ignore the protection of wildlife that indirectly but significantly impacts our lives, thus, governments ' funding to save all natural creatures existing on the earth is required.