Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent are you agree or disagree with tis statement?

In recent years, some peple think that the governments should prioritize in railways more than roads. The writer of this essay totally disagrees with this suggestion due to the inconvenience of train and a large amount of money spent on the station. One notable reason of this statement is the inconvenience for individuals to use the train to transport. In the modern day, to adapt to such a busy world, citizens have to travel a lot in their town, city, or even in their countries, so that the individuals need means of transportation that can access to their requirement. However, to travel by train, the folks have to buy a ticket, waiting a long time to get on the train making them lower ability to adapt to the world. For example, in Vietnam, to travel by a train, individuals have to wait an average time of 3 hours to go to their destination. Thus, the governments ought not to spend money on railways and train stations. Another significant factor to this issue is that the expenditure to build railways is large. It cannot be dennied that to produce such a large amount of railways cover the whole countries, the governments should use a lot of materials such as steel or iron which are costly. As a result, the expense needed to aford will significantly increase which mean the governments must spend a fortune to construct railways and train station making the budget of the countries will dramatically reduced. In conclusion, the governments should not spend money on the railways due to the inconvenience of travelling by train and the large amount of money spent on them.