Some people believe that people should be required to retire from their careers at a certain age. Others believe that people should be allowed to work as long as they like. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

The debate over whether individuals should stop working at a certain age is mandatory, or it is their own choice how much time they like to work. This essay will be going to elaborate on both views with suitable examples and explanations. To begin with, the first and foremost reason behind the obligation to leave a job at an older age is the opportunities for a younger age. To explain, a lot of positions are occupied by seniors, which reduces the chances for youngsters' hiring; conversely, if an elderly person retires, then it becomes easier for the new generation to find jobs. Furthermore, due to the development of new technologies, the upcoming workforce can better understand and take advantage of artificial intelligence, which enhances company growth and productivity. For instance, according to the headlines of Ajit newspaper in 2013 show that after implementing the rule of retirement at a specific age and hiring youth Tata group of industries experienced a 50% surge in company growth, which is 20% more than ever before. Additionally, opponents think that no one has the right to decide another person's life, so it is the employee's option to continue with work or quit for several reasons. The first is experience; some jobs require experience, such as consultation, customer service, and art, in which knowledge and proficiency increase with age; however, the new workers are unable to handle these tasks because of the lack of real-world expertise. For example, the survey conducted by the University of Toronto in Scarborough Health Network Hospital reported the difference between young professionals and veteran employees; they observed that the new entrant to the workforce focuses on speed and looks tired and confused in some situations; while the Older professional seems comfortable and works on accuracy rather than speed. That will not only be helpful to complete work but also make it error-free. To conclude, in my opinion, whereas there are advantages to having a general retirement framework, it should not be strictly enforced. Flexibility is key. Rather than implementing a fixed age limit, policies should consider individual capacity and willingness. Retirement decisions should be based on personal health, job performance, and career type, allowing people to continue contributing to society if they choose to do so.