As a results of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. what problems does this have on the environment? what measures could be taken to solve the problem?

Despite that the tourism sector is thriving and flourishing, several detrimental effects can emerge on the environment. This essay will highlight a plentiful of solutions to address this issue. Nowadays, we witness an increasing tendency to cross our own borders and discover new cultures. This rising phenomenon has irreversible, adverse impacts on the climate and nature. On one hand, the surging volumes of CO2 emissions are deteriorating the atmosphere, expanding the Ozone layer in particular. As a result, there will be more access to unfiltered sun rays, soaring the temperature and exacerbating the condition of global warming. By that, marine and land creatures will lose their natural habitats as well and such incidents will cause disruption to the ecosystem due to the loss of biodiversity. In addition, various illnesses, such as skin cancer, can be developed by those individuals who spend longer hours working the Sun. Are there any alternatives to taking flights? The answer is yes. Governments worldwide can persuade their masses to spend their holidays locally. By that, families can travell to nearby towns by electric cars or public buses. Additionally, airline companies can implement two effective measurements. The first procedure is imposing environmental taxes. Such approach will help eliminate the number of passengers who book and take flights annually. The other procedure involves restricting the number of flights per month. In conclusion, tourism is a vital sector. Going from one country to another is a compelling and entertaining experience. Nonetheless, societies must shoulder the responsibility of preserving the environment by implementing plausible solutions to mitigate any possible, future risks.