It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is widely believed that some individuals are naturally talented since they are born, for example in music or sport, whereas others are not. While others argue that any child has the same potential to be educated to become a great sport or musician. This essay believes that certain talents require to have it natural to be good at it in the future because it is easier to succeed or have a career in something you were born talented at. Some talents are simply required to be gifted with it and not everyone is capable of being good at it, even with a good teacher and hard practice. In other words, some fields such as sports, music, or art require individuals who are born with a talent because they tend to improve faster and show more creativity. For example, if two different children show an interest in music but one with a talent and the other does not, the talented child will require less time and money to improve than the not gifted child. However, many people disagree with this view as they think that with proper teaching and practising the child will become as good as someone who is talented. That is to say, if someone puts their effort and time into becoming great at something eventually it will happen. For instance, in many countries such as China, there primary school students study advanced math topics that are considered to be the topics for higher education in other countries. Thus, many think that nothing is impossible with good practice. Except that, I think this is not the case in real life with the high competition by those who are talented. In conclusion, despite that some individuals become good at certain skills by good practising and teaching, I believe that they are surpassed by those who are naturally born talented.