Some people believe that it is better to spend more money to buy good-quality products that last a long time. Others think that it is better to buy cheaper products, even if they may not last as long. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about the best type of products consumers should purchase. While some individuals are of the opinion that buying quality items that have longer lifespans is better than spending money on purchasing lesser quality goods that are cheap and less durable,others think otherwise. In my opinion, I believe that purchasing quality durable products that are expensive is better because people will be able to get value for their money and also gain a good reputation. This essay will explore both views and give a concluding opinion. On the one hand, some believe that it is better to spend more money on buying cheaper products even if they do not last long because they think that the trend of goods tends to change rapidly and there is no point holding onto an item that will soon become outdated. People would be able to change to the latest version of products even though they are not original anytime the items get spoilt. For example, the fashion industry often releases new designs and styles of clothes and the majority of people who buy cheaper clothes are able to change easily when compared to those that buy expensive ones. Furthermore, these individuals also believe that products that are of lesser quality are more affordable and they do not have to spend a lot of their income on buying expensive products instead they divert it to other things. To them just owning the items brings enough satisfaction irrespective of the quality. On the other hand, some individuals believe that when consumers buy quality products they are able to use them for a longer duration therefore they enjoy the worth of the money they spend. They are usually guaranteed that the items bought will not damage easily. For instance, most people who buy cheap bags or shoes often complain that the leather or material used in producing the bag or shoe peels off easily within weeks when compared to those who bought branded products. Additionally, people think that buying quality products brings rest of mind because consumers will not have to change these items frequently and eventually end up spending a lot of money and feeling frustrated. In my opinion, people should spend money on purchasing quality products because when they use these goods they leave a good impression in the minds of others. When people meet them for the first time they address them with respect because of the type of products they are using.Social class are often assessed based on the quality of products people wear or use therefore people should opt for quality products if they can afford them because it is better to have few quality things than to have a lot of cheap items that are not durable and doesn’t present one's social call well. In conclusion, some people think that buying less expensive items that do not last long is better than buying quality products because they believe that there is often a rapid change in the trend of products and also because of affordability.I believe that individuals should always buy quality items even though they are more expensive because they last long and also allow people to enjoy the worth of their money. People are also addressed properly anytime they use branded items.