In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important. *why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is widely believed that owning a house is a controversial matter to be discussed. While some argue that owning a house is more critical than renting one, there is another opinion that opposes it. This essay agrees with the latter perspective, as owning a house can secure the family's future. One key reason is that buying a house is more beneficial because it can positively reflect on the individual financial status, as the rent will not be included in the monthly budget. In addition, securing a residential unit is considered the primary goal for every working employee, hence, securing this target may reduce the pressure. A good example of that is a survey conducted by Harvard Science School, which demonstrated that workers who already own a house have low stress levels; since their main target has been accomplished. Nevertheless, some people are convinced that buying a house is the most expensive process worldwide resulting in debt-laden financial liability for a long period of time. This can be seen by the growing number of families who are suffering from consequences and overwhelming with their other primary expenses. Therefore, renting can be a more practical choice that does not impose such difficulties, as it will not consume the individual financially. Moreover, it is a safe option because in case the family is encouraged to live in another location, renting a new house and leave the current one will be easier. In conclusion, despite people having different viewpoints, I tend to believe that although buying a property is not that easy process, it can offer a host of advantages rather than spending a massive budget on renting houses that are yours for a limited time.