In order for the world to be a 'greener' place, punishments and fines for environmentally unfriendly acts committed by individuals need to be more severe. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, most countries have a policy that protect forest, because it is essential to prevent the global warming and government decide punishments and fines to acitivites that destruct greens. However, some people argue those punishments are not enough. I agree with this opinion, because people do not think about this seriously. To begin with, forests are precious for living things. Some animals eating trees and they use them for a accomodation. Once the number of trees are decreasing, human being can not get enough animals for eating. Also, it protect our lives. For example, mountain without trees are dangerous that land slide may occur, because the ground are mud and it easily moves. As a result, it may destroy houses and human lives. To prevent these kinds of disaster, we need to preserve forests. However, individuals continue to destroy nature, so that they do not understand the effect of destrucion of it. In this situation, we need to discuss about the regulation. If people do not think about this issue seriously and continue to destroy, it is necessary to make punishments more heavy. However, it is essential for us to cut trees, for example when we build houses. Therefore, authorities need to judge if the acitivity is important or not. In conclusion, it is difficult to decide whether it is illegal or not, but we need to address with this environmental issue.