Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a group of people who believe that scientific information in research, business and the academic world should be shared freely due to using other individuals' resources and potential. However, others recommend that due to the possibility of misusing the valuable data, their accessibility should be limited. In this essay, both will be explored. One of the main reasons why important information should be shared freely is using other people's capabilities. In order for scientists to research, they need different materials, including well-educated manpower, a huge amount of money, research facilities and the like. Thus, when they share their achievements with others from all around the world, it is highly likely that their colleagues from abroad continue their work with their own resources and also share their own results as well. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, various research centres cooperated with each other in order to lower the researches expenses as well as share their expertise to make the best vaccine as soon as possible. On the other hand, some people suggest that crucial information should not be shared due to the high risks of being misused. Although scientific achievements could benefit humans in many ways, there are some aspects of science which can be used to harm humanity. When there is no limitation for sharing crucial materials, it is possible that criminal organizations easily access them and then hand them over to the dangerous states. For example, if sensitive nuclear technology is shared freely, it could be misused by hostile governments to make a nuclear bomb and then threaten other nations' existence. In conclusion, many people recommend that important information in various fields including science and business should be shared freely while, others believe this information should be monitored before being shared. Although the former idea could lead to achieving better results in the case of scientific discoveries, The high risk of being misused is too much, which could lead to various unpleasant consequences.