In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors after a particular time at night unless they are with an adult. What is your opinion about this

In some regions of the United States, it is not allowed for adolescents to go outside after a specific time at night unless they are with an adult. I totally agree with this practice because it is dangerous to be outdoors at night, especially for young adults. In addition, teenagers have a lack of responsibility, which might lead them to make wrong decisions. To begin with, children should remain indoors at night because it is not safe. The nighttime is considered the peak time for most crimes, meaning that many criminals appear during these hours, and this could result in a dangerous situation for teenagers because they present an easy target to be attacked. For example, In London, many stab crimes happened recently and the majority of the victims were between the age of 13 to 19 years old. This indicates that it is safer for teenagers to stay at home when the time is late. Moreover, many teenagers do irresponsible actions leading to negative consequences. Their enthusiasm and lack of experience push them to make wrong decisions. These decisions could be illegal things such as taking drugs or drinking alcohol. For instance, in the United States, researchers found that teenagers tend more to drink alcohol at night because there are a small number of people around them in the street. This emphasizes the necessity of curfew practice because it forces teenagers to stay at home and avoid similar illegal actions. In conclusion, imposing a curfew on teenagers to prevent them from being outdoors at night is a right practice because it prevents teenagers from dangerous criminals, and from engaging in irresponsible actions.