More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age when an increasing number of individuals are suffering from obesity. To solve this issue, others suggest that the price of unhealthy and fatty food products should be increased. I completely disagree with this notion, as there are other effective methods that can be taken to solve this health issue. A number of factors influence other individuals to think that increasing the cost of unhealthy and fatty food products can make people lose weight. The first possible reason is that some people do not have control, leading them to overconsumption. If government officials create laws mandating companies to increase the prices of their products, consumers will be discouraged from purchasing such unhealthy food. It is quite clear that the majority of food products rich in oil are affordable. If the government lowers the price of the price of organic food products, people are more likely to choose to have healthy eating habits. However, despite the aforementioned arguments, I stand by the fact that there are several ways to reduce the number of obese individuals. The primary method is to encourage the public to have a healthy and active lifestyle. This can be accomplished if the government builds sports facilities, leading people to exercise. Another solution to curb obesity in society is to launch health campaigns, educating people about the detrimental effects of fatty foods and the benefits of being physically active and eating healthy. In conclusion, while it is true that increasing the price of fatty food products may be helpful, I would assert that there are several effective methods to lose weight.