Many museums charge for admission while others are free . do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to musuems outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are developed to inform people about history and culture, but some of them are chargeable. However, many of them allow free entry. There is only one drawback to this, which is that it should be free for educational purposes, but the advantages are far more this because the funds are useful for the museum's restoration and maintenance of the historical pieces. One drawback to paying for exhibitions is, not everyone can afford the fees, such as students and interns. To explain, school students often visit the museums for study purposes, and for that, they do not have enough pocket money. The government should introduce free entry for all learners. For example, many developed countries invite students to visit the exhibitions so that they can explore more. This has more advantages, the first one is that the amount from tickets can be used for the infrastructure and development of the gallery. This means, museums carry old structures and rare historical items, which should be protected and maintained for security purposes. For this, they need sufficient funding. For instance, the National Art Gallery charges for paying staff, maintaining exhibits, and stronger security, such as CCTV cameras. Thus, without funds, it would be difficult. The second advantage is that revenue from ticket sales can be used to improve the museum. Because the same types of displays can bore the visitors and lead to a loss of viewers, adding new displays and programs from the amount of entry fees can attract more people to visit. Therefore, they find something exciting and encourage them to pay for the museums. In conclusion, the historical preservation center should charge for a visit because the benefits of it have more weight, such as generating funds for high-quality maintenance and the purchase of new displays. However, they should not charge for learners and schools because it is a disadvantage for them.