The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to intoduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of people who struggle with obesity has increased and put the healthcare system under pressure. It is commonly believed that integrating physical exercises into the school curriculum is an effective way to address this issue. I firmly agree with the view that physical activities should be a key part of the education system to promote a healthier lifestyles from an early age and reduce the future pressure on hospitals. To begin with, schools should offer classes that encourage students to exercise regularly and educate them about the positive effects of physical and mental health. Moreover, if student develop this habit from a young age, that would assist them to maintain an active lifestyle even after their graduation. As a result, they will enjoy better health and become more productive members of society. For example, studies have shown that students who were in schools that include physical exercise classes are generally healthier and more effective in their professional lives than those who did not engage in sports during their educational journey. Another point to consider is that regular physical activity can significantly improve individuals' health by protecting them from several diseases such as obesity and high blood pressure, and even mental disorders like anxiety and depression. As a result, the number of patients requiring medical treatment would decrease, allowing doctors to focus on more serious cases and give them more time to develop the health sector through advanced research and innovation. In conclusion, the large number of overweight individuals has been a heavy problem in the healthcare system. I strongly believe that promoting physical education in schools is an effective way to improve children's health and reduce the pressure on hospitals in the long term.