An increasing number of people are now using the Internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together, while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people use the internet to contact and interact with new individuals. The folks have different opinions, whether people get closer due to this, or they become more separated. This essay will explain both views along with my opinion. To begin, the first and foremost reason behind the thinking is that cyberspace is the reason for global connectivity. To explain it, some folks live away from their families, so by calling, they can talk. As a result, despite living so far, the individuals are aware of their family conditions and problems, and they can offer help when needed. For instance, international students in Canada have faced a lot of issues initially when they come, and have no employment. In this situation, interacting with family and asking for financial help is the biggest support they have. Hence, it is clear that with the help of the Net, society can form a connection and live their lives happily. Moving further, opponents believe that online networks are responsible for weak family bonds and a lack of socialization; to elaborate, the vast amount of availability of material not only makes people addicted to mobile or laptops but also isolates them from family and friends. For example, a survey conducted by Patiala University in India in 2024 revealed that the major reason for family separation is social media, as many individuals are constantly on their phones, playing games, or watching movies on the World Wide Web. As a result, over time, they are also separated from their families. To conclude, the fact that the Web has a plethora of benefits, but the negative consequences also cannot be neglected. I strongly think there is nothing that just provides advantages; it also has some disadvantages. The results are dependent on how the public uses it; Similarly, bodies should learn to use the internet wisely.