Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctors. Do you think is a positive or negative development due¿

In recent times, it has been much more common for people with health issues are choose natural remedies and therapies rather than going to the doctor. What do think you is it a good or bad improvement¿ I believe, this is a negative development because they are risking their lives. In this essay I will look at this topic in detail and support my point of view. One main cause that supports my point is that the people who rely on natural remedies which do not have any scientific proof, in terms of that they will just lose time and the condition could get worse. This is because it not only might not be effective but also could cause severe side effects. For instance, for people who suffer from cancer if they just rely on natural resources the tumour will grow bigger and bigger which will be hard to control it. Another reason why it is a negative development is due to the versus remedies in the media and influencers that fake their identity they say they are doctors and make money by creating a brand that sells harbels barbels and natural products, so that would create an issue instead of addressing it. A good example, is that there was a women who had a serious health problem but the fake doctor was giving her a lot of products and medicines which she did not need and fortunately she died because she took too many things if they were to gather it would be poussin. In conclusion, having looked at the topic in detail, it is clear that the increased use of alternative medicine and treatments should be considered as a negative development due to the risk to community lives.