Small, independent shops will have no place in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement? 1- Do you agree or disagree? 2- Note down a few points which support your opinion.

Nowadays, online shopping and supermarkets have a huge influence on the market. While some people believe that small shops have special items to sell, I, along with others, strongly believe that buying online or from supermarket will dominate the market next couple of years because it is easier, cheaper, and have difference items to choose from. To begin with, the independent shops have many disadvantages. To elaborate, when the owners’ shops decide to open, they choose inconvenience and random locations to open at based on their desires. For example, some owners, who choose a site near to their houses for easier access or for cheaper rent not based on the goods that they need to sell. Not only have they selected wrong locations, but also some of them sell products based on trend not based on their experience on it. In addition, online shopping and supermarkets have many advantages which push people to buy from them over small shops. To explain, if anyone has busy week, they can shop online to save their time and may be cheaper by comparing the product with different stores, and then choose the best offer. Moreover, online shopping platforms have many customers which mean they regularly offer discounts for them. What can be said is that online platforms and supermarkets are considered better options for shopping. To conclude, it can be reiterated is that however some individual support the idea of small shops, others and I argue that online shopping and super markets have better offers which are cheaper and time-saving which suitable for most of customers. In my opinion, online businesses and markets have a higher market share and they develop strategies suitable for their customers.