Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

Few people feel that a business should be established within the family. I believe that there are some advantages such as having trust and loyalty in one another in the family as well as maintaining business sustainability and its legacy for long-term vision, and there are some disadvantages like lack of professionalism and poor or limited skills. On the one hand, whenever the family runs any business, there is always both trust and loyalty between them. So, these two qualities are emotionally attached to each other in the family to make the business successful. Moreover, there are more chances to sustain the family business and its legacy because they want to carry forward the business further for the upcoming generations. For example, my neighbourhood family built their own pickle business in my local area where they earn 1 Million every year. On the other hand, any business needs good experience and professionalism. In family business, there is a lack of professionalism. To overcome these issues, a family should learn the business structure and overall learning. Furthermore, limited poor skills in business can lead to slowly destroying the family business. As a result, that business will not compete with other family businesses. For instance, yesterday's "Times Of India" newspaper mentioned that Bihar's family lost their business because of their inadequate skills. In conclusion, the business within a family has both benefits as well as drawbacks. Therefore, people need to gain proper knowledge of the overall business to establish and make it successful. Especially, in a family business, it has to take extra care of everything.